top of page


Amherst's Lia Peterson, second from left, placed second at 106 pounds at the Central Wisconsin Conference Wrestling Tournament on Saturday at Pittsville High School. (Photo courtesy of Amherst Falcons Wrestling Facebook page)

Zaleski Sports

PITTSVILLE – Pittsville freshman Racyn Schooley won the 113-pound title at the Central Wisconsin Conference Wrestling Tournament on Saturday at Pittsville High School.

Schooley pinned Muluken Rucks of Weyauwega-Fremont in 2:29 to win the championship match at 113 pounds and improve to 23-6 this season.

Schooley was won of four Panthers to earn top-four finishes at the tournament as Pittsville took fifth place with 114.5 points.

Shiocton won the team title with 248 points, with Wittenberg-Birnamwood second with 224 and Weyauwega-Fremont third with 176. Amherst finished sixth with 90 points.

Dryden Luther took third at 120, and Hunter McDaniel (152) and Brad Neve (220) each finished fourth for Pittsville.

Amherst had five top-four finishes led by sophomore Lia Peterson, who finished second at 106 pounds after losing the championship match to Jaxon Bogacz of Bonduel, 4-3.

Ryan Warzynski (113), Ephraim Anglemeyer (160), and Colton Jakubek (182) each finished third, and Hunter Biadasz took fourth at 195 for Amherst.

Amherst will compete at the WIAA Division 2 regional at Wautoma and Pittsville will take part in the Division 3 regional at Auburndale next Saturday, Feb. 12.

Central Wisconsin Conference Wrestling Tournament

Feb. 5, at Pittsville High School

Team scores: 1. Shiocton 248; 2. Wittenberg-Birnamwood 224; 3. Weyauwega-Fremont 176; 4. Bonduel 152; 5. Pittsville 114.5; 6. Amherst 90; 7. Manawa 66.5; 8. Menominee Indian 46; 9. Tri-County 15.5.

106 pounds

Championship: Jaxon Bogacz (BON) def. Lia Peterson (AM), 4-3.

Third place: Lexi Riehl (SH) pinned Traeten Bierman (WB), 3:02.

113 pounds

Championship: Racyn Schooley (PIT) pinned Muluken Rucks (WF), 2:29.

Third place: Ryan Warzynski (AM).

120 pounds

Championship: Connor Johnson (WF) won major dec. over Easton Davis (WB), 12-2.

Third place: Dryden Luther (PIT) pinned Hailey Berg (BON), 4:43.

126 pounds

Championship: Kaleb Mannel (WF) def. Pierson Potrykus (WB), 4-3.

Third place: Cooper Salerno (BON) def. Matthew Wilke (SH), 14-12.

Fifth place: Kadin Fox (PIT).

132 pounds

Championship: Blake Carton (SH) pinned Andres Sanchez (WB), 2:55.

Third place: Colin Fischer (BON) pinned Aiden Marquette (WF), 1:17.

Fifth place: Nathaniel Esser (PIT) won by technical fall over Sergio Rodriguez (TC), 18-2.

138 pounds

Championship: Isaiah Carton (SH) def. Max Kersten (WB), 5-1.

Third place: Drake Fraiser (MAN) def. Alex Loehrke (WF), 6-3.

Fifth place: Easton Dammann (PIT) pinned Madalyn Sokolski (BON), 3:00.

145 pounds

Championship: Gavin Linjer (MAN) def. Nico Pelusi (WB), 4-1.

Third place: Carter McDaniel (WF) won by technical fall over Gregory Turney (MI), 18-2.

Fifth place: Landen Losievski (PIT) pinned Ben Kortens (SH), 1:44.

152 pounds

Championship: Brad Demerath (SH) pinned Owen Schultz (WB), 1:53.

Third place: Evan Wilcox (BON) pinned Hunter McDaniel (PIT), 3:38.

Fifth place: Caden Meisenhelder (WF) pinned Shane Sutheimer (AM), 2:52.

160 pounds

Championship: Tyson Bogacz (BON) def. Dylan Herb (SH), 5-2.

Third place: Ephraim Anglemyer (AM) pinned Tellyer Alix (WF), 1:38.

Fifth place: Chase Kitsemble (WB) won by major dec. over Archer Kissner (PIT), 10-0.

170 pounds

Championship: Dion Helser (SH) def. Bryce Bartel (MAN), 8-2.

Third place: Donovan Vigue (BON) pinned Cain Schiller (WB), 1:10.

Fifth place: Jack Bohm (AM) def. Tate Zhuckkahosee (MI), 9-8.

182 pounds

Championship: Colten Schuh (SH) pinned Nathan Waupekenay (WB), 2:43.

Third place: Colton Jakubek (AM) pinned Parker Perry (BON), 1:29.

Fifth place: Jovanni Mata (TC) won by technical fall over Luke Sanger (WF), 26-11.

195 pounds

Championship: Hunter Schuh (SH) pinned Coye Brillowski (WB), 1:23.

Third place: Cashten Hoffman (WF) pinned Hunter Biadasz (AM), 3:08.

Fifth place: Michael Keiler (BON) pinned Jaycee Braddock-Madosh (MI), 0:21.

220 pounds

Championship: David Gauderman (WB) pinned Vanden Hoffman (WF), 1:54.

Third place: Ilijah Sanchez (SH) pinned Brad Neve (PIT), 4:56.

Fifth place: Vance Paholke (BON) pinned Miklo Guzman (MI), 1:05.

285 pounds

Championship: Dylan Larsen (SH) won major dec. over Asenex Turney (MI), 13-5.

Third place: Cody Steinbach (WF) pinned Dominic Weso (WB), 1:09.

Fifth place: Hunter Suehs (MAN) pinned Caden Behselich (PIT), 4:45.