top of page


Phillips' Jada Eggebrecht was named Marawood Conference North Division volleyball Player of the Year.

By Paul Lecker

Zaleski Sports

Conference champion Phillips had four first-team selections, including Player of the Year Jada Eggebrecht, to the 2021 All-Marawood Conference North Division Volleyball Team.

Eggebrecht was one of five unanimous picks to the eight-player first team, joining teammate Brianna Guzinski, Kali Heikkinen of Prentice, Oliiva Hammel of Abbotsford and Jazelle Hartwig of Athens.

Elsa Schulter and Kacy Eggebrecht of Phillips, and Leah Nehls of Prentice round out the first-team picks.

Abbotsford’s Lydia Carlson and Sydney Falteisek, and Athen’s Cophia Coker and Addison Lavicka were among the six second-team selections.

Phillips coach Colin Hoogland was named Coach of the Year after leading the Loggers to a perfect 5-0 record in Marawood North play this fall.

2021 All-Marawood Conference North Division Volleyball Team

(*denotes unanimous selection)

First team: *Olivia Hammel, sr., Abbotsford; *Jazelle Hartwig, so., Athens; *Jada Eggebrecht, sr., Phillips; *Brianna Guzinski, sr., Phillips; Elsa Schulter, jr., Phillips; Kacy Eggebrecht, so., Phillips; *Kali Heikkinen, fr., Prentice; Leah Nehls, so., Prentice.

Second team: Lydia Carlson, sr., Abbotsford; Sydney Falteisek, so., Abbotsford; Sophia Coker, so., Athens; Addison Lavicka, so., Athens; Lainie Heizler, sr., Chequamegon; Mallory Burcaw, jr., Prentice.

Honorable mention: Adriana Fuentes, jr., Abbotsford; Stephanie Espino, so., Abbotsford; Savannah Epping, jr., Athens; Sydney Coker, so., Athens; Abbi Curry, sr., Chequamegon; Nina Kelto, sr., Chequamegon; Kendall Weik, jr., Phillips; Jensen Weik, sr., Phillips; Lydia Harding, so., Prentice; Kyla Murphy, sr., Prentice; Kyla Kennedy, sr., Rib Lake; Molly Heiser, sr., Rib Lake.

Coach of the Year: Colin Hooglund, Phillips.

Player of the Year: Jada Eggebrecht, Phillips.

124 views0 comments