top of page


Marshfield hitter Brooklyn Boushack was among the first-team selections to the 2020 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Volleyball Team. (Photo by Paul Lecker/For Zaleski Sports)

By Paul Lecker For Zaleski Sports

Marshfield seniors Brooklyn Boushack and Taylor Barwick were among the eight players selected to the 2020 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Volleyball Team, as voted on by the seven conference coaches following the season.

Boushack had 148 kills and was fifth in the conference in hitting percentage at 22.2 percent, helping the Tigers to a share of the Wisconsin Valley Conference title with D.C. Everest.

Boushack was also second on the team in digs with 171 and second in serving percentage at 95.7 percent, finishing in the top 10 in both categories in the conference.

Marshfield senior setter Taylor Barwick, right, was a first-team selection to the 2020 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Volleyball Team after helping the Tigers to a share of the conference championship. (Photo by Paul Lecker/For Zaleski Sports)

Barwick finished second in the WVC with 316 assists (6.87 per set), had 41 kills and 133 digs for Marshfield.

Joining the two Marshfield players on the first team are Wausau West setter Grace Michalske, D.C. Everest’s Haylee Schmidtt and Danni Langseth, Hortonville’s Molly Rohde, Merrill’s Kelly Page, and Wisconsin Rapids’ Azalea Clendenning.

Michalske, who led the conference with 375 assists (8.15 per set), was the lone unanimous selection to the first team.

Rohde led the WVC in kill percentage (25.5) and Page was second (24.7).

Marshfield junior Casey Frankland, who topped the conference with 152 total kills, was a second-team selection, and sophomore libero Elise Uphoff earned honorable mention accolades for the Tigers.

2020 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Volleyball Team First team (*denotes unanimous selection): *Grace Michalske, sr., setter, Wausau West; Haylee Schmidt, sr., middle blocker, D.C. Everest; Danni Langseth, sr., middle blocker, D.C. Everest; Molly Rohde, so., middle blocker, Hortonville; Brooklyn Boushack, sr., outside hitter, Marshfield; Taylor Barwick, sr., setter/right-side hitter, Marshfield; Kelly Page, sr., setter/outside hitter, Merrill; Azalea Clendenning, sr., right-side hitter, Wisconsin Rapids. Second team: Hayley Wagner, jr., libero, Wisconsin Rapids; Rachel Travis, sr., libero, Merrill; Madelyn Hauer, sr., middle blocker, Wausau West; Casey Frankland, jr., outside hitter, Marshfield; Kiley Deaton, sr., outside hitter, Wausau West; Abby Duffrin, sr., libero, D.C. Everest; Kiara Hammond, jr., setter, D.C. Everest; Chelsie Lambrecht, sr., libero, Wausau East. Honorable mention: Alexis Crawford, jr., outside hitter, D.C. Everest; Emma Mullins, jr., outside hitter, Hortonville; Hailey Meyer, sr., outside hitter, Hortonville; Elise Uphoff, so., libero, Marshfield; Jordyn Henrich, sr., middle hitter, Merrill; Hannah Losee, sr., defensive specialist, Merrill; Makenzi Gale, jr., outside hitter, Wausau East; Karina Bliese, sr., middle hitter, Wausau East; Alli Schauls, fr., outside hitter, Wausau West; Lydia Hughes, sr., setter, Wisconsin Rapids.

13 views0 comments