top of page


SPORTSDESK - The Wisconsin Soccer Coaches have named the 2019/2020 boys and girls academic all-state teams. Eleven players are chosen each year with the selections being comprised of high school seniors. Player positions are not a factor in selection although the listing are formatted to represent approximate positions on the field as a graphic representation of the team. One player is chosen as the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Academic Player of the Year.

The criteria for selection includes a cumulative GPA of 3.85 or higher, at least two years of varsity experience, along with a minimum ACT score of 29.

2019-20 WSCA Stefans Girls Academic All State Team

First Team

*Halvensleben, MaKenna - Reedsburg

Bian, Suzanne - New Berlin Eisenhower

Davis-Troller, Madeline - Monona Grove

Dziedzic, Maelia - Monona Grove

Ehle, Brooke - Waunakee

Hashimoto, Nina - Marshfield

Janza, Olivia - Cedarburg

Olp, Rachel - New Berlin Eisenhower

Treacy, Caitrion - Mukwonago

Westrick, Emma - Catholic Memorial

Wilson, Tyler - Middleton

(*=Academic Player of the Year)

2019-20 WSCA Stefans Boys Academic All State Team

First Team

*Patrick, AJ - Cedarburg

Carl, Jonathon - Kimberly

Carlson, Clan - Middleton

Ermakoff, Tonio - Madison West

Hupfer, Luke - West Bend West

Kounga, Maxwell - New Berlin Eisenhower

Olson, Zachary - Columbus Catholic

Rabe, Jack - Winnebago Lutheran Academy

Schleuter, Cy - Bay Port

Schlick, Parker - Brookfield Academy

Zabriskie, Ben - Notre Dame Academy

(*=Academic Player of the Year)

Olson (16), Hashimoto (7) photo credit: Lucky Shot Media/Paul Lecker

A full listing of rules and players, including honorable mention, is found here:

26 views0 comments