top of page


Stevens Point sophomore pitcher Noah Marschke.

Zaleski Sports

Stevens Point sophomore pitcher Noah Marschke was named Player of the Year and was one of three Panthers to earn first-team honors on the 2022 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Baseball Team.

Marschke went 4-0 with a 0.73 ERA and 43 strikeouts in 28 2/3 innings pitched, while also batting .375 with five RBI to help the Panthers to an 11-1 conference record and the league championship.

Senior outfielder Tommy Drohner and junior outfielder Benett Klish were both unanimous picks to the first team.

Joining the SPASH trio on the first team were D.C. Everest second baseball Cuyler Soppe, outfielder Mitch Danielski and pitcher Nate Langbehn, Merrill outfielder Henry Reimann, Wisconsin Rapids outfielder Brennan Huber, and shortstop Jesse Osness, outfielder Dylan Dobratz and catcher Ethan Graham of Wausau West.

Drohner hit .412, tied for the WVC lead in RBI with 10, and had eight stolen bases.

Klish batted .359 with nine RBI and seven runs scored for the Panthers.

Huber led Wisconsin Rapids in batting, hitting .359 and was second in the conference in runs scored with 10.

Soppe led the conference in batting at .457, runs scored with 15 and stolen bases with 10.

Osness was second in batting at .432 and Dobratz third with a .419 average. Dobratz also had 10 RBI and a home run.

Langbehn went 2-1 with a 0.80 ERA for D.C. Everest, giving up just 12 hits in 26 1/3 innings with 33 strikeouts.

Marshfield had two selections as senior first baseman Ryan Lindemann was as a second-team pick and junior pitcher Braxton Kurth was honorable mention.

2022 All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Baseball Team

(*denotes unanimous selection)

First team: *Cuyler Soppe, jr., 2B, D.C. Everest; *Dylan Dobratz, jr., OF, Wausau West; *Tommy Drohner, sr., OF, Stevens Point; *Jesse Osness, jr., SS, Wausau West; *Brennan Huber, jr., OF, Wisconsin Rapids; *Mitch Danielski, sr., OF, D.C. Everest; *Benett Klish, jr., OF, Stevens Point; Henry Reimann, sr., OF, Merrill; Ethan Graham, sr., C, Wausau West; Noah Marschke, so., P, Stevens Point; Nate Langbehn, so., P, D.C. Everest.

Second team: Cole Ladick, sr., OF, Wisconsin Rapids; Lane Juedes, sr., 3B, Wausau East; Ryan Lindemann, sr., 1B, Marshfield; Carson Gunderson, sr., 2B, Wisconsin Rapids; Deacan Koback, jr., C, Stevens Point; Braden Lewis, jr., 1B, Wisconsin Rapids; Kaden Thauer, sr., 3B, Stevens Point; Preston Miller, jr., OF, D.C. Everest; Riley Warzynski, sr., 3B/SS, Stevens Point; Kaden Thauer, sr., P, Stevens Point; Ethan Oelke, sr., P, Wausau West.

Honorable mention: Bryce Ehr, sr., Utility/DH, Stevens Point; Kale Roth, jr., 2B, Stevens Point; Wyatt iles, sr., 3B, D.C. Everest; Bryce Heil, sr., 1B, Wausau West; Noah Marschke, so., 1B, Stevens Point; Caden Sengbusch, sr., SS, Wisconsin Rapids; Caden Werth, so., OF, Wausau East; Michael McRae, sr., OF, Merrill; Noah Stroming, sr., P, Wausau East; Jordan Tibbetts, sr., P, Wisconsin Rapids; Braxton Kurth, jr., P, Marshfield.

Player of the Year: Noah Marschke, Stevens Point.

370 views0 comments