top of page


Amherst's Hannah Wall.

By Paul Lecker

Zaleski Sports

Wittenberg-Birnamwood junior outside hitter Reese Rogowski was named Player of the Year and was one of the seven first-team selections to the 2021 All-Central Wisconsin Conference East Division Volleyball Team.

Rogowski, along with sophomore middle hitter London Metropulos were named to the first-team from Wittenberg-Birnamwood, which won the CWC East title with a perfect 6-0 record.

Amherst senior hitter Hannah Wall was also selected to the first team, along with Weyauwega-Fremont junior libero Reilly Claassen, Bonduel senior hitter Allaina Robiadek and sophomore setter Hailee Thompson, and Iola-Scandinavia junior outside hitter Jaelyn Sivertson.

Amherst also had a pair of honorable mention chocies in seniors Sydney Lehman and Talin Maves.

Wittenberg-Birnamwood’s Becky Rew was named Coach of the Year.

2021 All-Central Wisconsin Conference East Division Volleyball Team

First team: Reilly Claassen, jr., libero, Weyauwega-Fremont; Hannah Wall, sr., hitter, Amherst; Allaina Robiadek, sr., hitter, Bonduel; Hailee Thompson, so., setter, Bonduel; Jaelyn Sivertson, jr., outside hitter, Iola-Scandinavia; London Metropulos, so., middle hitter, Wittenberg-Birnamwood; Reese Rogowski, jr., outside hitter, Wittenberg-Birnamwood.

Second team: Macy Niles, jr., libero, Bonduel; Brenna Hertzfeldt, sr., outside hitter, Bonduel; Kendal Stingle, jr., outside hitter/setter, Shiocton; Ari Stingle, jr., right-side hitter, Shiocton; Olivia Witkowski, fr., middle blocker, Weyauwega-Fremont; Payton Foster, jr., Wittenberg-Birnamwood; Lilly Betry, jr., Wittenberg-Birnamwood.

Honorable mention: Kiara Deruchowski, jr., libero, Wittenberg-Birnamwood; Sydney Lehman, sr., middle blocker, Amherst; Talin Maves, sr., setter, Amherst; Audrey Weier, fr., middle hitter, Bonduel; Makayla Much, sr., outside hitter, Iola-Scandinavia; Marin Hoyord, jr., setter/right-side hitter, Iola-Scandinavia; Alezaha King, sr., Menominee Indian; Larissa Young, sr., outside hitter, Shiocton; Jayden McCoy, jr., middle blocker, Weyauwega-Fremont; Clara Sedlar, sr., setter/right-side hitter, Weyauwega-Fremont; Jadalynn Davids, sr., outside hitter, Wittenberg-Birnamwood.

Player of the Year: Reese Rogowski, Wittenberg-Birnamwood.

Coach of the Year: Becky Rew, Wittenberg-Birnamwood.