top of page


Updated: Jul 11, 2022

Wyatt Blaskowski

Zaleski Sports

Amherst baseball player Wyatt Blaskowski has been voted the & Zaleski Sports June High School Athlete of the Month.

The High School Athlete of the Month Award main sponsor for the 2021-22 school year is Awards ‘n’ More of Wisconsin Rapids. The monthly award will continue through June 2022, and the winner of the & Zaleski Sports High School Athlete of the Year will be announced next week.

Varsity athletes from the following high schools are eligible to be nominated for the award: Abbotsford, Amherst, Athens, Assumption, Auburndale, Colby, Columbus Catholic, Edgar, Granton, Greenwood, Iola-Scandinavia, Loyal, Marshfield, Mosinee, Neillsville, Newman Catholic, Pacelli, Pittsville, Port Edwards, Rosholt, Spencer, Stratford, Stevens Point, Wild Rose and Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln.

Blaskowski received 515 of the nearly 1,200 votes cast during voting from July 1-8 at

Other nominees for the June award were: Columbus Catholic baseball player Cole Timmler, Athens track athlete Aiden Janke, Assumption softball player Ava Schill, Stevens Point track athlete Roisin Willis, and Mosinee baseball player Keagen Jirschele.

Blaskowski had three doubles and two RBI, and picked up the pitching victory in a WIAA regional final win over Shiocton on June 1, and threw a five-inning, one-hit shutout in a 10-0 win over Oconto in a Division 3 sectional final on June 7. He finished the season with a 9-0 record and a 1.64 earned run average, and batted .319 for the Falcons this season as they reached the WIAA state tournament.

This is the final High School Athlete of the Month voting for the 2021-22 school year. Thank you to all of those who voted throughout the year and congratulations to our 11 monthly winners.

Other winners of the award during the 2021-22 school year were: Mosinee soccer player Toren Holtz (August), Stevens Point football player Riley Warzynski (September), Mosinee football player Keagen Jirschele (October), Stevens Point Pacelli girls basketball player Amelia Jacoby (November), Spencer/Columbus wrestler Treyton Ackman (December), Iola-Scandinavia boys basketball player Parker Prahl (January), Wisconsin Rapids Assumption girls basketball player Ainara Sainz de Rozas (February), Athens boys basketball team (March), Amherst baseball player Ben Lee (April), and Neillsville track athlete Taytor Lowry (May).

82 views0 comments