top of page


Stratford pitcher Cam Daul was named the Marawood Conference South Division Baseball Player of the Year after helping lead the Tigers to a conference championship. (Photo by Paul Lecker/Zaleski Sports)

Zaleski Sports

Stratford senior pitcher/shortstop Camden Daul was named Player of the Year and was one of three Tigers chosen to the first team of the 2022 All-Marawood Conference South Division Baseball Team.

Daul went 7-0 with two saves and 70 strikeouts in 52 2/3 innings to lead Stratford to a Marawood South championship. He had a 1.06 ERA, giving up just 31 hits. He also hit .369 with 12 RBI and a team-best 24 runs scored.

Joining Daul on the first team from Stratford were junior Jackson Ormond and freshman Jack Tubbs.

Ormond hit .333 with a team-high 20 RBI and Tubbs hit .313 with 15 RBI for the Tigers.

Wisconsin Rapids Assumption’s Ryan Shaw, Auburndale’s Blake Raab, Edgar’s Jordan Bunkelman and Ashton Schuett, Marathon’s Grant Warren and Tyler Underwood, and Wausau Newman Catholic’s Jacob Pfiffner were also chosen to the first team.

Raab hit .443 with 15 RBI and 20 runs scored, and was 5-3 with a 2.23 ERA for Auburndale, which finished 5-5 in the conference.

Pfiffner batted .446 with four home runs, 17 RBI, 19 stolen bases and 38 runs scored for Newman Catholic.

Bunkelman hit .468 with 18 RBI and was 5-2 pitching with two saves and a 3.61 ERA. Schuett batted .424 with a team-high 26 RBI, and was 4-1 pithcing with a 2.28 ERA and 42 strikeouts in 27 2/3 innings for Edgar.

Stratford's Marshall Lehman was named Coach of the Year.

2022 All-Marawood Conference South Division Baseball Team

(*denotes unanimous selection)

First team: *Ryan Shaw, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; *Blake Raab, fr., Auburndale; *Jordan Bunkelman, sr., Edgar; Ashton Schuett, sr., Edgar; *Grant Warren, so., Marathon; *Tyler Underwood, so., Marathon; *Jacob Pfiffner, sr., Wausau Newman Catholic; *Camden Daul, sr., Stratford; *Jackson Ormond, jr., Stratford; *Jack Tubbs, fr., Stratford.

Second team: Nick Leberg, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Jack Klatt, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Alex Willfahrt, jr., Auburndale; Aden Cherney, so., Auburndale; Everet Brehm, sr., Edgar; Jaden Koeller, sr., Marathon; Eli Gustafson, jr., Wausau Newman Catholic; Josh Klement, sr., Wausau Newman Catholic; Gavin Kirsch, sr., Stratford; Brady Schmidt, so., Stratford.

Honorable mention: Nolan Hartman, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Aaron Livernash, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Ian Brown, jr., Auburndale; Kaden Anderson, so., Auburndale; Peyton Dahlke, sr., Edgar; Jase Apfelbeck, fr., Edgar; Nathan Hanke, sr., Marathon; Cooper Hoeksema, so., Marathon; Nate Klement, sr., Wausau Newman Catholic; James Bates, jr., Wausau Newman Catholic; John Seitz III, jr., Stratford; Henry Zaleski, so., Stratford.

Player of the Year: Camden Daul, Stratford.

Coach of the Year: Marshall Lehman, Stratford.

197 views0 comments