top of page


Pacelli running back Brycen Cashin was named the Central Wisconsin Conference Small Division Offensive Player of the Year. (Photo by Paul Lecker/Zaleski Sports)

By Paul Lecker

Zaleski Sports

Stevens Point Pacelli had 10 first-team selections, including Offensive Player of the Year Brycen Cashin, on the 2021 All-Central Wisconsin Conference Small Division Football Team.

Cashin, at running back and defensive line, Drew Kedrowicz at defensive back and punter, and Adam Mueller, at offensive and defensive line, were two-way first-team picks for the Cardinals, who won the conference title with a perfect 7-0 record and reached Level 2 of the WIAA playoffs.

Cashin rushed for 2,055 yards and 36 touchdowns, and caught 12 passes for 283 yards and three scores for the Cardinals.

Also earning first-team honors for Pacelli were offensive lineman Nick Helms, kicker Andrew VanOrder, and linebackers Jacob Firkus and Brock Birrenkott.

Iola-Scandinavia had seven first-team picks, including two-way honorees Will Tappa (tight end/fullback and linebacker), Brock Moen (offensive and defensive lineman), and Parker Prahl (quarterback and defensive back.). Running back Isaiah Hoyord also was named to the first team. Tappa was named the conference's Defensive Player of the Year.

Prahl passed for 475 yards and four touchdowns, and ran for 779 yards and 15 TDs this season for Iola-Scandinavia.

Wisconsin Rapids Assumption, which finished third in the conference and lost to Pacelli in a Level 1 playoff game, had a two-way first-team pick in wide receiver/defensive back Ryan Shaw. Defensive lineman Alec Sullivan was also a first-team selection for the Royals.

Pittsville’s Marcus Getsinger was another two-way first-team pick at offensive line and linebacker.

Rosholt wide receiver Skylar Flitz and offensive lineman Eli Trzinski rounded out the first team honorees.

Pacelli’s Drew Nelson was named Coach of the Year.

2021 All-Central Wisconsin Conference Small Division Football Team

First Team (*denotes unanimous selection)


Kicker: Andrew VanOrder, so., Pacelli.

Linemen: *Adam Mueller, sr., Pacelli; Nick Helms, sr., Pacelli; Eli Trzinski, sr., Rosholt; *Brock Moen, sr., Iola-Scandinavia; Marcus Getsinger, jr., Pittsville.

Quarterback: Parker Prahl, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Running backs: *Brycen Cashin, sr., Pacelli; Isaiah Hoyord, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Tight end/fullback: Will Tappa, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Wide receivers: Skylar Filtz, sr., Rosholt; Ryan Shaw, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption.


Defensive backs: Drew Kedrowicz, sr., Pacelli; Ryan Shaw, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Parker Prahl, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Linemen: Brycen Cashin, sr., Pacelli; Adam Mueller, sr., Pacelli; Alec Sullivan, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Brock Moen, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Linebackers: Jacob Firkus, sr., Pacelli; *Brock Birrenkott, jr., Pacelli; Will Tappa, sr., Iola-Scandinavia; Marcus Getsinger, jr., Pittsville.

Punter: Drew Kedrowicz, sr., Pacelli.

Second Team


Kicker: Jose Reyes, jr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Linemen: Kemp Ross, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Joey Moyer, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Kenny Golat, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Braden Louison, jr., Iola-Scandinavia; Weston Knorr, so., Iola-Scandinavia.

Quarterback: Drew Kedrowicz, sr., Pacelli.

Running backs: Reed Duellman, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Nick Leberg, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption.

Tight end/fullback: Alec Sullivan, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption.

Wide receivers: Brett Mueller, jr., Wild Rose; Jace Prior, sr., Loyal.


Defensive backs: Keller Anderson, sr., Pacelli; Cal Birkhauser, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Isaiah Hoyord, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Linemen: Kemp Ross, sr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Carter Anderson, sr., Iola-Scandinavia; Joey Redmond, sr., Pittsville; Drew Stieglitz, jr., Loyal.

Linebackers: Tyson Krueger, sr., Pacelli; Joey Moyer, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Kaden Jueds, sr., Iola-Scandinavia; Cade Statz, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption.

Punter: Isaiah Hoyord, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Honorable Mention


Kicker: Mason Kubis, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption.

Linemen: Tyson Krueger, sr., Pacelli; Connor Behselich, sr., Pittsville; Mason Bader, Wild Rose; Eddie McCardell, sr., Wild Rose.

Quarterbacks: Jack Klatt, jr., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Brett Wilbert, jr., Wild Rose; Kaden Hagen, Loyal.

Running backs: Blade Niewiadomski, sr., Rosholt; Aiden Kolar, sr., Pittsville; Sullivan Hanson, sr., Loyal.

Tight ends/fullbacks: Nick Schroeder, sr., Pacelli; Drew Stieglitz, jr., Loyal.

Wide receivers: Tyler Hintz, Rosholt; Evan Tratz, so., Wild Rose.


Defensive backs: Logan Mendyke, jr., Pacelli; Skylar Flitz, sr., Rosholt; Landon Zinda, sr., Rosholt; Parker Gullixon, jr., Iola-Scandinavia; Kaden Hagen, sr., Loyal; Louie Nikolai, so., Loyal; Ethan Tratz, sr., Wild Rose.

Linemen: Nick Helms, sr., Pacelli; Eli Trzinski, sr., Rosholt; Brandon Rzentkowski, jr., Rosholt; Gunner Krause, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Ethan Clancy, sr., Iola-Scandinavia.

Linebackers: Bennett Eckendorf, jr., Pacelli; Weston Knorr, so., Iola-Scandinavia; Alex Kumm, sr., Pittsville; Easton Dammann, jr., Pittsville; Mason Beder, Wild Rose.

Offensive Player of the Year: Brycen Cashin, sr., running back, Pacelli.

Defensive Player of the Year: Will Tappa, sr., linebacker, Iola-Scandinavia.

Coach of the Year: Drew Nelson, Pacelli.

182 views0 comments