top of page


Zaleski Sports

SCHOFIELD – Stratford had 10 top-four finishes to take third and Auburndale had three individual champions to finish fourth at the 65th annual Fred Lehrke Wrestling Invitational on Saturday at D.C. Everest High School.

River Falls won the team title with 334 points, with D.C. Everest second with 267, Stratford third with 210 and Auburndale fourth with 181. Mosinee was eight (81), Spencer/Columbus ninth (38) and Rosholt 10th (21) in the 10-team field.

Colton Weiler won the 113-pound title to improve to 20-4 this season, Noah Altmann took first at 132 to move to 16-3, and Brice Thiel was first at 195 pounds to move to 11-4 to lead the way for Auburndale.

Sloan Welch (20-4) was second at 182 pounds and Tanner Wargowski was third at 120 as well for the Eagles.

Trenton Cournoyer garnered Stratford’s lone title, winning the 106-pound championship match to improve to 15-8 this season.

Dillon Kirsch (152) and Alex Mueller (285) both finished second, and Ashtyn Kuehn (126), Gavin Kirsch (160), Jackson Ormond (182) and Patrick Greenberg (195) all finished third for Stratford.

Spencer/Columbus had third-place finishes from Ashton Curtin at 145 and Cole Hanson at 285.

Mosinee’s top finisher was Teryn Walls, who took third at 220 pounds.

65th Annual Fred Lehrke Wrestling Invitational

Jan. 8, at D.C. Everest High School

Team scores: 1. River Falls 334; 2. D.C. Everest 267; 3. Stratford 210; 4. Auburndale 181; 5. Tomah 175; 6. Bonduel and Medford 1116; 8. Mosinee 81; 9. Spencer/Columbus 38; 10. Rosholt 21.

Championship matches and area finishes

106 pounds

Championship: Trenton Cournoyer (ST) def. Jonas Longsdorf (RF), 5-2.

Third place: Austin Gray (TOM) pinned Tyler Modjewski (DC), 4:00.

Fifth place: Derek Godard (AUB) def. Jaxon Bogacz (BON), medical forfeit.

Seventh place: Jackson Nechuta (MOS).

113 pounds

Championship: Colton Weiler (AUB) def. Thaddeus Sigmund (MED), 11-6.

Third place: Taylor Dillion (DC) def. Cayden Leonhardt (ST), 10-9.

Fifth place: George Ahles (MOS) pinned Jon Gibbs (BON), 1:14.

120 pounds

Championship: Aidan Peterson (RF) pinned Landen Bloom (TOM), 1:06.

Third place: Tanner Wargowsky (AUB) pinned Joshua Danens (DC), 3:02.

126 pounds

Championship: Easton Cooper (DC) pinned Ricardo Ceja (RF), 1:58.

Third place: Ashtyn Kuehn (ST) pinned Chris Strejc (MOS), 0:37.

Fifth place: Cooper Salerno (BON) pinned Mason Wolf (SC), 4:42.

132 pounds

Championship: Noah Altmann (AUB) def. Gavin Finch (TOM), 5-2.

Third place: Blake Bangston (DC) won by technical fall over Colin Fischer (BON), 18-1.

Fifth place: Vinny Costabilo (RF) won major dec. over Jackson Folwarski (MOS), 16-7.

138 pounds: 1. Blake Heal (DC) 3-0; 2. Gage Losiewicz (MED) 2-1; 3. Madalyn Sokolski (BON) 1-2; 4. Teddy Meyer (SC) 0-3.

145 pounds

Championship: Owen Larson (RF) pinned Logan Boulton (TOM), 1:57.

Third place: Ashton Curtin (SC) def. Ryan Becker (ST), medical forfeit.

Fifth place: Cameron Saari (DC) pinned Evan Wilkins (MED), 1:22.

152 pounds

Championship: Miles Longsdorf (RF) pinned Dillon Kirsch (ST), 3:34.

Fifth place: Emmitt Peterson (DC) pinned Evan Wilcox (BON), 5:11.

160 pounds

Championship: Tyson Bogacz (BON) won major dec. over Jacob Range (RF), 8-0.

Third place: Gavin Kirsch (ST) pinned Daytona Pagel (DC), 1:57.

Fifth place: Andrew Nevienski (MOS) def. Dalton Johnson (TOM), 9-7.

170 pounds

Championship: Tyler Haydon (RF) won major dec. over Donovan Vigue (BON), 12-3.

Third place: Logan Kawa (MED) def. Carter Lueck (ST), 6-1.

Fifth place: Cole Petit (DC) pinned Braiden Bonney (ROS), 3:14.

182 pounds

Championship: Gavin Kohel (RF) def. Sloan Welch (AUB), 10-7.

Third place: Jackson Ormond (ST) pinned Brady Lehnherr (TOM), 1:45.

Fifth place: Logan Johnson (MOS) pinned Isaac Mlodik (ROS), 2:40.

Seventh place: Eyan Manowski (MOS) def. Parker Perry (BON), medical forfeit.

195 pounds

Championship: Brice Thiel (AUB) pinned Tanner Matthias (TOM), 3:36.

Third place: Patrick Greenberg (ST) pinned Lincoln McCarty (RF), 2:00.

Fifth place: Braxton Rickert (DC) pinned Gibson Printz (ROS), 0:16.

220 pounds: 1. Vito Massa (RF) 4-0; 2. Mitchell Danielski (DC) 3-1; 3. Teryn Walls (MOS) 2-2; 4. Braxton Weismiller (MED) 1-3; 5. Adam Dorshorst (AUB) 0-4.

285 pounds: 1. Myles Paulson (DC) 3-0; 2. Alex Mueller (ST) 2-1; 3. Cole Hanson (SC) 1-2; 4. Lucas Johnson (RF) 0-3.

248 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All