top of page


Emma Moseley (photo credit: Sandy Schmidt)

By Paul Lecker

Zaleski Sports

Neillsville’s Emma Moseley was named Player of the Year and was one of three Warriors named to the first team of the 2022 All-Cloverbelt Conference East Division Softball Team.

Moseley hit .526 with two home runs, 25 RBI and 21 runs scored as the Warriors tied Loyal/Greenwood for the Cloverbelt East championship.

Joining her on the first team from Neillsville are Delaney Rochester and Ava Mortenson.

Rochester was 9-3 pitching for Neillsville, finishing with a 5.231 ERA and 47 strikeouts in 91 innings. She also batted .424 with seven doubles, eight RBI and 24 runs scored.

Mortenson hit .442 with 15 RBI and 22 runs scored for Neillsville.

Marshfield Columbus Catholic juniors Hailey Zimmermann and Cierra Dieringer were also among the 10 players selected to the first team.

Zimmermann batted .395 with 16 RBI and 12 runs scored, and went 5-1 with a 1.90 earned run average and 69 strikeouts in 44 innings pitched for Columbus Catholic.

Dieringer hit .632 (24-for-38) with seven doubles, two home runs, 19 RBI and 22 runs scored – all team-highs for the Dons, who finished 8-4 and in third place in the Cloverbelt East this season.

Rounding out the first-team selections were Colby/Abbotsford’s Tatum Bargender, Gilman’s Tatum Weir and Loyal/Greenwood’s Zaida Brock, Emma Schlough and Mesa Rasmussen.

2022 All-Cloverbelt Conference East Division Softball Team

First team: Tatum Bargender, fr., Colby/Abbotsford; Hailey Zimmermann, jr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Cierra Dieringer, jr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Tatum Weir, jr., Gilman; Zaida Brock, sr., Loyal/Greenwood; Emma Schlough, sr., Loyal/Greenwood; Mesa Rasmussen, sr., Loyal/Greenwood; Emma Moseley, sr., Neillsville; Delaney Rochester, jr., Neillsville; Ava Mortenson, sr., Neillsville.

Second team: Alea Graff, sr., Colby/Abbotsford; Sam Casperson, so., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Akosua Yeboah, fr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Bryn Hendricks, so., Gilman; Ava Warner, so., Gilman; Tysen Lindner, fr., Loyal/Greenwood; Amelia Trunkel, jr., Neillsville; Marie Jorgensen, jr., Neillsville; Callee Mohr, jr., Neillsville; Madison Knecht, sr., Spencer.

Honorable mention: Halie VanLuven, fr., Colby/Abbotsford; Tychelle Duellman, sr., Gilman; Abby Chaplinski, fr., Gilman; Anna Lindner, jr., Loyal/Greenwood; Courtney Rakovec, jr., Loyal/Greenwood; Mya Rueth, so., Loyal/Greenwood; Ella King, jr., Neillsville; Grayce Bottlemy, sr., Owen-Withee; Carmin Moser, so., Owen-Withee; Sam Soback, jr., Spencer.

Player of the Year: Emma Moseley, Neillsville.

391 views0 comments