top of page


Columbus Catholic junior Dorci Walker was named the 2020 Cloverbelt Conference East Division Volleyball Player of the Year. (Photo by Paul Lecker/For Zaleski Sports)

By Paul Lecker For Zaleski Sports

Marshfield Columbus Catholic landed three players on the first team of the 2020 All-Cloverbelt Conference East Division volleyball team.

Columbus Catholic junior outside hitter Dorci Walker was named Player of the Year as she helped the Dons to a perfect 7-0 record in winning their fourth-straight Cloverbelt East championship this season.

Joining Walker on the first team for the Dons were senior hitter Emmalee Jicinsky and senior setter Meghan Kibbel.

The other first-team picks were senior Emma Peavey of Colby, junior Katlyn Lindner of Loyal, and senior Bella Opelt of Neillsville.

Columbus Catholic senior Kelsey Moore was a second-team selection and sophomore Jenna Kibbel grabbed honorable mention accolades.

Spencer’s lone representative on the all-conference team was senior Elexa Post, who was an honorable mention choice.

Colby had a pair of seniors earn second-team honors in Lexi Underwood and Olivia Vollrath, and Greenwood had a second-team pick in junior Alane Artac.

2020 All-Cloverbelt Conference East Division Volleyball Team First team: Emma Peavey, sr., Colby; Dorci Walker, jr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Emmalee Jicinsky, sr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Meghan Kibbel, sr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Aubrey Syryczuk, jr., Gilman; Katlyn Lindner, sr., Loyal; Bella Opelt, sr., Neillsville. Second team: Lexi Underwood, sr., Colby; Olivia Vollrath, sr., Colby; Kelsey Moore, sr., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Gracie Tallier, so., Gilman; Alane Artac, jr., Greenwood; Kayla Bremmer, sr., Loyal; Delaney Rochester, so., Neillsville. Honorable mention: Jenna Kibbel, so., Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Emma Grunseth, jr., Gilman; Celine Wuethrich, sr., Greenwood; McKenna Schley, jr., Loyal; Avery McFarland, so., Neillsville; Alexis Nernberger, sr., Owen-Withee; Elexa Post, sr., Spencer. Player of the Year: Dorci Walker, Marshfield Columbus Catholic.

11 views0 comments