top of page


Colby's Mason Voss, from left, Brent Jeske, and Caden Healy all earned first-team honors on the 2021 All-Marawood Conference Football Team after the Hornets finished undefeated in conference play this season. (Photo by Paul Lecker/Zaleski Sports)

By Paul Lecker

Zaleski Sports

Undefeated champion Colby locked up 15 first-team selections on the 2021 All-Marawood Conference Football Team.

Quarterback/inside linebacker Brent Jeske was named Back of the Year and Andrew Jeske was picked as the Lineman of the Year as both earned unanimous first-team honors on both offense and defense for Colby, which went 7-0 in conference play (including three forfeits) and is 10-1 overall heading into a WIAA Division 6 Level 3 playoff game on Nov. 5 against conference-rival Auburndale.

Jeske has 963 yards rushing and 14 touchdowns, and has thrown for 593 yards and seven more scores for the Hornets.

Corey Steen (offensive line and defensive line), Mason Voss (running back and outside linebacker), Tristen Stange (offensive line, inside linebacker and punter), and Caden Healy (running back and defensive back) were also first-team selections on both sides of the ball for Colby.

Also earning first-team honors for the Hornets were fullback/tight end Brandon Voelker and defensive back Mateo Lopez.

Abbotsford senior running back Ty Falteisek earned first-team honors on the 2021 All-Marawood Conference Football Team after leading the Falcons with more than 1,500 yards rushing this season. (Photo by Paul Lecker/Zaleski Sports)

Voss has 819 rushing yards and 13 touchdowns, and Healy has chipped in 514 rushing yards and 13 more scores for Colby this season.

Auburndale had five first-teams picks, including receiver Alex Willfahrt, fullback/tight end Tim Schmitt, offensive and defensive lineman Jesse Fowler, and defensive lineman Adam Dorshorst.

Willfahrt has 26 receptions for 468 yards and five touchdowns, and Schmitt has hauled in 34 passes for 417 yards and three scores for the Eagles.

Earning first-team honors for Abbotsford were offensive lineman Devin Thums and running back Ty Falteisek. Falteisek rushed for 1,527 yards and 16 touchdowns this season for the Falcons.

Conference runner-up Edgar had five first-team selections – Everet Brehm at receiver and defensive back, running back Karter Butt, defensive end Ayden Weisenberger, and outside linebacker Jordan Bunkelman. Butt rushed for 988 yards and 15 touchdowns, and Brehm caught 16 passes for 269 yards, six for touchdowns this year for the Wildcats.

Jim Hagen of Colby was named the Marawood Conference Coach of the Year.

2021 All-Marawood Conference Football Team

First Team (*denotes unanimous selection)


Quarterback: *Brent Jeske, sr., Colby.

Receivers: Alex Willfahrt, jr., Auburndale; Everet Brehm, sr., Edgar.

Fullback/tight end: *Brandon Voelker, sr., Colby; Tim Schmitt, jr., Auburndale.

Linemen: *Andrew Jeske, sr., Colby; *Corey Steen, sr., Colby; Jesse Fowler, sr., Auburndale; Devin Thums, sr., Abbotsford; Tristen Stange, sr., Colby.

Running backs: *Karter Butt, so., Edgar; Ty Falteisek, sr., Abbotsford; Mason Voss, sr., Colby; Caden Healy, jr., Colby.


Ends: *Andrew Jeske, sr., Colby; *Ayden Weisenberger, sr., Edgar.

Inside linebackers: *Brent Jeske, sr., Colby; Tristen Stange, sr., Colby.

Outside linebackers: *Jordan Bunkelman, sr., Edgar; Mason Voss, sr., Colby.

Linemen: *Corey Steen, sr., Colby; *Jesse Fowler, sr., Auburndale; Adam Dorshorst, jr., Auburndale.

Defensive backs: *Everet Brehm, sr., Edgar; *Mateo Lopez, jr., Colby; Caden Healy, jr., Colby.

Punter: Tristen Stange, sr., Colby.

Second Team


Quarterback: Trayton Weber, jr., Auburndale.

Receivers: Jaden Koeller, sr., Marathon; Ashton Schuett, sr., Edgar.

Fullback/tight ends: Brandon Deidrich, jr., Abbotsford; Evan Schunk, so., Abbotsford.

Linemen: Jace Kohel, sr., Edgar; Brady Stencil, jr., Edgar; Carver Higgins, jr., Edgar; Parker Schuette, sr., Edgar; Drew Love, jr., Marathon; Carlos Lara, so., Abbotsford; Derek Jeske, sr., Colby.

Running backs: Matt Annis, jr., Marathon; Terrance Roberson, sr., Auburndale.


Ends: Brandon Hawkey, sr., Abbotsford; Conner Brandl, jr., Auburndale.

Inside linebackers: Karter Butt, so., Edgar; Sloan Welch, jr., Auburndale.

Outside linebackers: Ty Falteisek, sr., Abbotsford; Brandon Voelker, sr., Colby; Nathan Hanke, sr., Marathon.

Defensive backs: Terrance Roberson, sr., Auburndale; Mason Seehafer, jr., Marathon; JV Castillo, so., Abbotsford.

Punter: Jaden Koeller, sr., Marathon.

Honorable Mention


Linemen: Adam Deidrich, jr., Abbotsford; Garrett Short, sr., Abbotsford; Brice Thiel, sr., Auburndale; Adam Dorshorst, jr., Auburndale; Mason Rachu, jr., Auburndale; Brayden Boyer, sr., Colby; Waylon Wirkus, sr., Edgar; Payton Lawrence, so., Marathon.

Receiver: Brody Decker, sr., Colby.

Tight end: Brandon Hawkey, sr., Abbotsford.

Quarterback: Ben Robbins, sr., Marathon; JV Castillo, so., Abbotsford.


Ends: Lucas Yeske, jr., Auburndale; Brett Baumgartner, so., Edgar.

Linebackers: Keghan Hartway, jr., Edgar; Noah Gage, sr., Marathon; Nick Sommers, sr., Marathon.

Defensive backs: Peyton Dahlke, sr., Edgar.

Linemen: Derek Jeske, sr., Colby.