• jasonzaleski


Zaleski Sports

AUBURNDALE – Auburndale/Marathon won five matches by pin to edge Eau Claire Memorial 36-30 in a nonconference wrestling match Saturday at Auburndale High School.

Cody Poeschel (182 pounds), Sloan Welch (195), Derek Vesley (132), Noah Altmann (138), and Jared Sweno (145) all won by pin for Auburndale/Marathon (1-1 overall). Logan Werner won the heavyweight match by forfeit for A/M.

Auburndale/Marathon will not be in action again until Jan. 7 at Stratford.

Auburndale/Marathon 36, Eau Claire Memorial 30

160: Tyler Wathke (ECM) pinned Brett Theil, 2:36.

170: Logan Bee (ECM) won by forfeit.

182: Cody Poeschel (AM) pinned Elly Mitra, 1:30.

195: Sloan Welch (AM) pinned Jacob Cooper, 1:12.

220: Henk Boese (ECM) pinned Brice Thiel, 3:10.

285: Logan Werner (AM) won by forfeit.

106: Double forfeit.

113: Double forfeit.

120: Double forfeit.

126: Christian Franchuk (ECM) pinned Mason Putnam, 1:29.

132: Derek Vesley (AM) pinned Cody Steinmetz, 3:45.

138: Noah Altmann (AM) pinned Brandon Peterson, 3:08.

145: Jared Sweno (AM) pinned Nathan Haastrom, 0:17.

152: Ian Johnson (ECM) pinned Jake Smith, 2:39.

1 view0 comments

© 2023 by TheHours. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon

Subscribe to Our Newsletter