top of page


Stratford senior Mikayla Guldan was the lone unanimous first-team selection to the 2020 All-Marawood Conference Volleyball Team. (File photo)

By Paul Lecker For Zaleski Sports

Stratford senior outside hitter Mikayla Guldan was the lone unanimous first-team selection to the 2020 All-Marawood Conference Volleyball Team, as voted on by the conference coaches following the season.

This year’s all-conference team was not divided into North and South divisions.

Auburndale had two first-team picks in senior setter Georgi Schmutzer and senior libero Maddie Krings.

Other first-team picks were Prentice senior outside hitter Olivia Burcaw, Abbotsford junior outside hitter Olivia Hammel and senior libero Courtney Bittner, and Phillips senior outside hitter Rachel Callow and junior outside hitter Jada Eggebrecht.

Stratford senior outside hitter Tanaya Schillinger was among the second-team selections, with teammates Brenna Ackley, a senior middle hitter, and senior setter Abby Oertel were picked to the third team.

Auburndale’s Kaitlyn Kundinger and Josie Ertl, and Stratford’s Olivia Leffel and Megan Wiese were among the honorable mention choices.

2020 All-Marawood Conference Volleyball Team First team: Mikayla Guldan, sr., outside hitter, Stratford (unanimous); Olivia Burcaw, sr., outside hitter, Prentice; Georgi Schmutzer, sr., setter, Auburndale; Olivia Hammel, jr., outside hitter, Abbotsford; Rachel Callow, sr., outside hitter, Phillips; Jada Eggebrecht, jr., outside hitter, Phillips; Courtney Bittner, sr., libero, Abbotsford; Maddie Krings, sr., libero, Auburndale. Second team: Vanessa Krueger, jr., outside hitter, Marathon; Tanaya Schillinger, sr., outside hitter, Stratford; Shauna Belter, sr., outside hitter, Athens; Reagan Borchardt, so., middle blocker, Edgar; Olivia Dettmering, sr., setter, Prentice; Amelia Dettmering, sr., outside hitter, Prentice. Third team: Ava Decker, sr., setter, Abbotsford; Breanna Ackley, sr., middle hitter, Stratford; Stevie Samuels, sr., setter/rightside hitter, Wausau Newman Catholic; Angela Donath, sr., libero, Wausau Newman Catholic; Ashley Phaitthong, so., setter, Marathon; Hope Krautkramer, sr., hitter, Marathon; Tia Bube, jr., middle hitter, Rib Lake; Abby Oertel, sr., setter, Stratford; Olivia Nehls, sr., libero, Prentice. Honorable mention: Kaylee Boiler, sr., Abbotsford; Lydia Carlson, jr., Abbotsford; Ava Schill, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Maleia Kolo, so., Wisconsin Rapids Assumption; Jazelle Hartwig, fr., Athens; Addison Lavicka, fr., Athens; Josie Ertl, so., Auburndale; Kaitlyn Kundinger, sr., Auburndale; Kenna Guden, sr., Edgar; Kendalyn Dahlke, so., Edgar; Allison Wotatsch, jr., Marathon; Jenna Aschenbrenner, jr., Marathon; Paige Guld, fr., Wausau Newman Catholic; Taylor Repinski, sr., Wausau Newman Catholic; Kendall Weik, so., Phillips; Brianna Guzinski, jr., Phillips; Mallory Burcaw, so., Prentice; Kyla Murphy, jr., Prentice; Nellie Hopkins, sr., Rib Lake; Kyla Kennedy, jr., Rib Lake; Olivia Leffel, sr., Stratford; Megan Wiese, jr., Stratford.

34 views0 comments