top of page


Zaleski Sports

SHAWANO – Marshfield and Spencer/Columbus Catholic combined for five individual titles, and Marshfield won the team championship at the Shawano Holiday Wrestling Classic on Saturday at Shawano High School.

Kegan Cliver (126 pounds), Hoyt Blaskowski (132) and Ryan Dolezal (145) won titles for Marshfield, which collected 277 points to easily outdistance Bonduel (231.5) for the team title.

Cliver (12-3) pinned D’Andre Mixon of Green Bay West in 1:25 to win the 126-pound final, Blaskowski (17-1) beat teammate Brett Franklin with a pin in 1:20 to earn the 132-pound title, and Dolezal (14-2) had a major decision of 12-4 over Max Sokolski of Bonduel in the 145-pound championship.

Ashton Ackman and Treyton Ackman remained undefeated this season for Spencer/Columbus, which took sixth in the team standings among the 16 teams.

Ashton Ackman (13-0) went 3-0 in a round-robin format to take the 113-pound title, and Treyton Ackman (15-0) won a 17-6 major decision over Jericho Helser of Shiocton in the 120-pound championship match.

Ty Woodkey (6-2) finished second for the Rockets at 106 pounds, falling in the title match to Ben Bast of West Bend West, 4-0.

Other runner-up finishes for Marshfield came from Alex Westlund at 113, Gabe Pugh at 138 and Garrett Willuweit at 152.

Camren Dennee took third at 170 and Alex Simon was third at 182 for the Tigers.

Both Marshfield and Spencer/Columbus will compete at the Bi-State Classic in La Crosse on Dec. 27-28.

Shawano Holiday Wrestling Classic Dec. 21, at Shawano High School Team scores: 1. Marshfield 277; 2. Bonduel 231.5; 3. Shawano 206.5; 4. Antigo 198; 5. Shiocton 151.5; 6. Spencer/Columbus Catholic 143.5; 7. Marinette 127; 8. West Bend West 104; 9. New London 101.5; 10. Green Bay West 90; 11. Lena 78; 12. Peshtigo 72; 13. Clintonvile 68.5; 14. Valders 59; 16. Wausau East 30. Championship matches, and Marshfield and Spencer/Columbus finishers 106 pounds Championship: Ben Bast (WBW) def. Ty Woodkey (SC), 4-0. 113 pounds First place: Ashton Ackman (SC) 3-0; Second place: Alex Westlund (MAR) 2-1. 120 pounds Championship: Treyton Ackman (SC) won major dec. over Jericho Helser (SHI), 17-6. Third place: Tyson Bogacz (BON) def. Shane Westerhausen (MAR), 7-5. 126 pounds Championship: Keagan Cliver (MAR) pinned D’Andre Mixon (GBW), 1:25. 132 pounds Championship: Hoyt Blaskowski (MAR) pinned Brett Franklin (MAR), 1:20. Seventh place: Carter Lovy (WBW) pinned Leonardo Rodriguez (SC), 3:08. 138 pounds Championship: Jared Jahnke (SHI) def. Gabe Pugh (MAR), 4-3. 145 pounds Championship: Ryan Dolezal (MAR) won major dec. over Max Sokolski (BON), 12-4. Ninth place: Carter Schmidt (SHA) won major dec. over Ryken Kolbeck (MAR), 9-1. 13th place: Davin Piechocki (SHI) won by medical forfeit over Ashton Curtin (SC). 152 pounds Championship: Caden Young (CL) def. Garrett Willuweit (MAR), 8-4 (TB-1). 160 pounds Championship: Joshua Heuss (ANT) def. Gage Timm (SHA), 6-4. Fifth place: Cody Weix (MAR) def. Dion Helser (SHI), 9-5. Seventh place: Kolton Carlson (MAR) pinned Jameion Cross (MARI), 4:33. 170 pounds Championship: Kaden Bergsbaken (BON) def. Hunter Schuh (SHI), 9-4. Third place: Camren Dennee (MAR) pinned Troy Wenzel (OC), 2:15. Seventh place: Joe Neider (SC) pinned Dalton Heimerman (MAR), 1:26. 182 pounds First place: Isaac Diaz (OC) 5-0; Third place: Alex Simon (MAR) 3-2. 195 pounds First place: Isaac Banker (BON) 5-0. 220 pounds Championship: Nick Roller (ANT) pinned Keith Tourtillot (SHA), 4:39. Ninth place: Connor Luedtke (SC). 285 pounds Championship: Nick Kohn (SHA) pinned Darik McMahon (MARI), 4:33. Fifth place: Casey Biertzer (WBW) pinned Ausitn Grobofski (SC), 2:30. Seventh place: Hunter Cordova (ANT) def. Adrian Kruger (MAR), 10-8.

4 views0 comments