top of page


Pacelli Catholic's Charlie Kulick was named Central Wisconsin Conference Player of the Year and was a unanimous first-team pick.

Kulick finished with 13 goals and three assists for the Cardinals, who went 1-4-1 in conference play and 3-6-2 overall.

Pacelli's Sam Basala and Devin Pahl received first team honors. Sam LaMotte, Andrew Moon were named to the second team.

2020 All-Central Wisconsin Conference Soccer Team

First team (*denotes unanimous selection): Carson Warner, sr., forward/midfielder, Amherst; Flynn Peterson, sr., midfielder/forward; Lydon Wright, midfielder/forward; Quinn Reeves, sr., forward, Wausau Newman Catholic; *Charlie Kulick, sr., forward, Stevens Point Pacelli; Sam Basala, sr., midfielder; Devin Pahl, sr., forward, Northland Lutheran; *Kanon Haga, sr., midfielder, Northland Lutheran; *Kellen Delaney, sr., forward, Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Grant Olson, so., center midfielder, Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Jadon Nienast, sr., center defender, Marshfield Columbus Catholic.

Second team: Bryce Wendlant, sr., defender, Amherst; Eric Suski, sr., midfielder, Amherst; Ethan Winkelman, sr., midfielder, Amherst; Daniel Spoelstra, sr., defender/forward, Amherst; Peyton Heinz, jr., defender, Wausau Newman Catholic; Sam LaMotte, sr., goalkeeper, Stevens Point Pacelli; Andrew Moon, jr., midfielder, Northland Lutheran; Sam Westenberg, sr., defender, Northland Lutheran; Alex Edwards, fr., forward, Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Wyatt Drexler, sr., goalkeeper, Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Tyler Linzmeier, sr., center midfielder, Marshfield Columbus Catholic.

Honorable mention: Adin Brei, sr., midfielder, Gresham/Bowler; Jake Hoffman, sr., midfielder, Gresham/Bowler; Diego Martinez, jr., wing, Gresham/Bowler; Parker Femal, jr., midfielder, Amherst; Drew Lewell, so., defender/midfielder, Amherst; Kaden Leischer, jr., Wausau Newman Catholic; ZongCha Lo, jr., defender, Wausau Newman Catholic; Bennett Eckendorf, so., defender, Stevens Point Pacelli; Jacob Hasler, so., midfielder, Stevens Point Pacelli; Max Grabiec, fr., forward, Stevens Point Pacelli; Justin Pahl, jr., defender, Northland Lutheran; Joshua Zhao, jr., midfielder, Northland Lutheran; Afton Delaney, so., sweeper, Marshfield Columbus Catholic; Brandon Lang, so., center defender, Marshfield Columbus Catholic.

Player of the Year: Charlie Kulick, Stevens Point Pacelli.

Co-coaches of the Year: Jeff Edwards, Marshfield Columbus Catholic, and Erik Linde, Amherst

18 views0 comments